Posted 10 April 2017, 3:09 pm NDT
Beneficiaries of the Labrador Inuit Lands Claims Agreement are welcome to attend an Open House to meet with the President and Ministers of the Nunatsiavut Executive Council.
The Open House will take place in Happy Valley-Goose Bay, NL on April 19, 2017 at 7:00 p.m. at the Labrador Friendship Centre Multi-Purpose Room located at 49 Grenfell Street.
For more information please contact:
Debbie Dicker
1-866-922-2942 ext. 223.
Posted 03 April 2017, 1:18 pm NDT
The Nunatsiavut Executive Council (President and Ministers) will hold an open house on Wednesday, April 5th at the Kinsman Centre at 7:00 p.m. Come out and ask questions, get information.
Refreshments will be available.
Posted 28 March 2017, 11:21 am NDT
Dear Nunatsiavut Beneficiaries in North West River and Sheshatshiu,
I am extremely proud to have been elected as the new Sivunivut Inuit Community Corporation Chairperson. I believe it is a privilege to be in a position to make a wonderful community an even better place to live.

I've only started my position with the Nunatsiavut Government a little while ago, but I've already talked to several beneficiaries as well as our Program Coordinator and have gotten some great ideas on how to move...
Posted 23 March 2017, 1:15 pm NDT
The Nunatsiavut Government is opening a moose harvest within the Labrador Inuit Settlement from March 16-31. Only Beneficiaries of the Labrador Inuit Land Claims Agreement are eligible to participate in the harvest to fill licences available for their respective communities.

Beneficiaries who harvest moose are required to immediately notify the Nunatsiavut Government office in their community immediately, in order to obtain tags. A harvesting return form will also be required to be...
Posted 15 March 2017, 11:44 am NDT
The following are the results of Chairperson By-Election March 13, 2017
Broomfield, Mike 15
Montague, Derek 61
Montague, Shirley 50
Tuttauk, Ed 18

Sivunivut Newly Elected Chairperson is Derek Montague
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 »
Updates: 82,675 visits since April 22, 2009